italco's Place

Government information blog with an Anti-Corruption agenda.

  • Country First

    • While we don't fault all his positions, but we do reject his positions on the Federal Land Initiatives,... fb.me/1eaDt0rB4Demand Ethics and Accountability 1 year ago
    • Great example of unity...walk into enemy territory and find common ground. Well done Madam President! fb.me/4Y1pMUj9dDemand Ethics and Accountability 1 year ago
    • This is ridiculous for our political leaders to be so heavily involved in this issue. Having Militia groups... fb.me/2AcjoDMPfDemand Ethics and Accountability 1 year ago
    • Trump has lost control of the hatred he inspires and the Republicans have lost control of the Candidate they... fb.me/5d01fuWnqDemand Ethics and Accountability 1 year ago

Carrie Prejean a Role Model?

Posted by italco on May 12, 2009

Carrie Prejean02   Carrie Prejean03   Miss USA

“I have no regrets about answering [judge Perez Hilton] honestly,” she said in one of her first interviews following the show, where she answered that she was against gay marriage becoming legal in California.

“This happened for a reason. By having to answer that question in front of a national audience, God was testing my character and faith.” http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,517228,00.html

Prejean said “I am a Christian, and I am a model, Models pose for pictures, including lingerie and swimwear photos. Recently, photos taken of me as a teenager have been released surreptitiously to a tabloid Web site that openly mocks me for my Christian faith.” http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/thedishrag/2009/05/carrie-prejean-nude-photos.html

Implants. Posing topless. Sounds like Playboy may be her next move.

Related Carrie Prejean dish:

Carrie Prejean is the new spokesmodel for National Organization for Marriage

 Michael Phelps denies dating Carrie Prejean or anyone else for that matter

Grandmother says Carrie Prejean is dating Michael Phelps. Does Granny know he hit a bong?

 

This is about the most hypocritical story in the news today. The classic “play like the girl next door” for the cameras, but when the door is shut and the cameras are off…”pass the bong, please”.

“God made her say it” ??? Give me a break! Leave god out of this. She is willing to pose half naked to further her career, no problem. I really have no issue with that. Just don’t try to pretend you are something you are not. You would sell your soul for fame…it is obvious!

Bristol Palin trying to be a role model? and now Carrie Prejean? Please don’t!! My daughters can do without your influence.

48 Responses to “Carrie Prejean a Role Model?”

  1. Geonite said

    We need to abolish beauty pageants. They demoralize women.

    • italco said

      I remember when I was a boy, we would watch the Miss America pagent as though they were royalty. As I grew up I realized the process in getting there was not glamorous and very dehumanizing to the contestants. Add Donald Trump and you have a what we have now…greed. I therefore, agree.

  2. Dane said

    Prejean-Miss Hypocrite
    Carrie Prejean, the Miss California contestant, was correct about homosexuality! It is mortal filth
    and condemned by God’s Word…but Prejean poses semi nude and topless EXPOSING HER
    BREASTS and revealing the bottom of her buttocks…then lied about it…and then she parades
    her body around in the Miss California Pageant EXPOSING HER PARTIAL BREASTS and
    buttocks in a sexual immoral swimsuit before the world! She is 100% a HYPOCRITE and
    she does NOT represent Jesus Christ nor a Christian!!
    Jesus said it this way, “Anyone who looks at a woman lustfully has already committed adultery
    with her in his heart. If your right eye causes you to sin, gouge it out and throw it away. It is better
    for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to be thrown into Hell.” [Mt. 5:28,29]

    • italco said

      I am sorry I do not share your “sin” belief and would be blind if I gouged my eyes out for appreciating the beauty of women.

      I do agree that the whole issue is staged and hypocricital. I have no dobt it was orchastrated by Donald Trump in an effort to create chaos and bring ratings to his pagent. Thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

  3. ctlss said

    I was being facetious, italco. I understand that the anti-gay movement is using her to push their agenda, but if the news outlets didn’t give the story unending coverage, then they would have no soapbox.

  4. ctlss said

    My only question is, “Why the heck is this news?????”

    • italco said

      Because the gay marriage issue and those that oppose gay marriage are using the pagent to soap box their agenda and Donald trump sees dollar bills over the controversy. Now the wagons have been drawn since the director of the california pagent has decided to be the spokesman for gay marriage and Miss California has decided to be the spokesman against gay marriage…hence why it has made news. You can thank Donald Trump…everything he does surrounds controversay…it is all staged.

  5. sintheeesize said

    okie dokie…if i pick a skinny cheerleader i can always tie her to the luggage rack…lol

    night kiddo…and thanks…i’m a non-believer, but just the thought that you would take the time to put me in your prayers says a lot.

    xoxoxo

    • italco said

      You don’t have to believe…you are respected and cared about. We are probably more alike than you know. A conversation in the waiting. Be safe.

  6. sintheeesize said

    and thanks so much…everyone who knows what my mom has been through the last month has been so supportive…it means a lot to me.

  7. sintheeesize said

    yup…u want CHEEEEEESE, or a GREEN BAY PACKER? your choice…lol

    (pick the one that takes up less space in the car…hehehe)

    • italco said

      Since I am a man, Bring me some cheese, you, and a Greenbay Packer and one of those cheerleaders….lol

      On a serious note. Good luck and you are in my prayers.

  8. sintheeesize said

    one more tidbit before i call it a night sweetie.

    my mom is in bad shape so i’ll be heading to wisconsin in a day or two…spend some time with her. i’ll be gone about a week or so.

    don’t worry though…i’ll bring u a present…lol

    • italco said

      I am very sorry to hear that. Your smile and attention is always a present..You mean I get more? Big grin!

  9. sintheeesize said

    BTW…FYI…carrie can be a GREAT role model for young girls. why, through her spiritual teachings they can learn any number of important lessons, including:

    SELF ESTEEM: have someone ELSE pay for your boobies.

    HONESTY: how to get away with lying on an application form and get off scott-free.

    FELLOWSHIP: associate your name with the word “CHRISTIAN” and you could MURDER someone and the entire christian community will rally behind you.

    SPORTSMANSHIP: when someone else wins, just go out and throw huge temper tantrums to the point where people don’t even recall who the reall winner was.

    PUBLIC RELATIONS: have fake teeth, hair, boobs, nails, make-up…and then make sure you list HONESTY as your greatest contribution to the world.

    LIFESAVING TECHNIQUES: if people stop talking about you, have PENTHOUSE and PLAYBOY on speed dial.

    lmaoooooo

    • italco said

      roflmao….it is funny until you realize how true all that is. Then you are just left rotating your head back and forth. Excellent observation

  10. Ann Nonomus said

    LOL! I knew you would remember “Larry”! BTW-love what you have done with your new “home”- I’m busy checking out all your new additions! Great job! 🙂

    • italco said

      Thank you Ann. You have done great with yours as well. I am off to bed…sweet dreams.

  11. Ann Nonomus said

    lol! italco! Oh,it’s painful to watch this girl on the news try and “explain” herself. And then there’s the Donald……….yuk!
    I have an incredibly hard time with people in the public eye, that are consistently “walking contradictions” of their so called belief systems. Their subsequent squirming makes me cringe.
    She reminds me of someone else, that a good friend yours and mine, likes to refer to as “Larry”!lol!
    I think you may remember that person, and if not, I hear she’s planning to write her “memoirs”-prematurely as it may be!LOL!

    • italco said

      Yeah, I remember larry…lmao. I hope she does, what a field day of blogging that will be. I can not imagine anyone as bad as larry…but i can see the similarity. Hence why dis-honesty is so difficult to sell. The truth will always come out to bite.

  12. jjoshuajj21 said

    Well OK, I was talking about our inalienable right to pursue happiness, and that gays are interfering and attacking something that they have no right to attack. Thats all, and that is what concerns me. Also, its a good thing that that pagent judge has no immunity protection from his slander of Carrie Prejean; because, now he has to live in fear of the law-suit.

    • italco said

      I agree, Perez Hilton was totally out of line and should be held accountable for his actions. He is no role model either.

  13. sintheeesize said

    rofl…can’t wait for THAT one!

    goin to bed now…it’s almost 11 here and i have to be bright eyed and bushy tailed by 5am…sleep tight!

  14. sintheeesize said

    lol italico…i keep asking those bible beaters what they’re going to do when missy takes the couple million hugh hefner offers her and spreads her VALUES for all the world to see.

    would u believe not ONE of em has answered me yet? lmaoooo

    • italco said

      LMAO – I never even thought of that. I figured they would pay her well enough to keep her clothes on, but that Hef, he does have a way with the ladies…lol. I am sure they will be able to Justify it as another “mistake” she makes in her life.

  15. sintheeesize said

    hi italico…dangit…i got off ireports to get AWAY from miss crapola USA…lol

    • italco said

      Hi Sinth, I was forced into writing it. You were not here so I felt the need to put pics of half naked girl on my blog so I wouldn’t be so lonely…boys will be boys. This was my first and my last post on this topic and her. My hope is the controversy puts to rest the issue underlining the story.

      Once I was relieved of my duties over at ireports (as italco) I used to sneak in under the name “BeatTheDrum”. I was found out and banned for life for my second life sentence…lol. I don’t know how they caught me since I used the same e-mail addy to sign up and only did a dozen “beat the drum” stories as italco. I didn’t think it was too obvious who I was…hehe.

      Glad to see your beautiful face, you have been missed.

  16. highplainsgirl said

    Italco, I think you’ve made a good argument. I believe in separation of church and state. By that I mean a lot of things, but in the context of gay marriage, it means this:

    If you are a Christian and your church says you should not marry someone of the same sex, then it’s your obligation as a member of that church to live by it’s moral standards, unless you choose to leave the church. But if you’re NOT, then that church has not right over your moral code of ethics. The state has no business legislating a specific set of morals beyond the basic laws of our society.

    • italco said

      Hello HPGirl, Nice to see you again. I agree the state has no right to to legislate any morals on any citizen, but it does have the obligation to write legislation that is inclusive of everyone and not just the christian sect. The church is within it’s rights to rufuse to perform a ceremony that is against it’s teaching but that doesn’t mean it has the right to weigh in on legislation that effects those outside their beliefs. For instance, I back Pro-choice but personally believe in Pro-life. On a personal level I would keep and raise any child born in my lineage irregardless of circumstance, but, that doesn’t give me the right to force that belief on everyone else. Same thing with gay marriage. I back gay marriage but, I would never marry another man.

      I would never want to infringe upon another persons right to have what I take for granted. The law should read “between two consenting adults” and should have nothing to do with sexual preference or the sexual make up of the two consenting adults. All religions should have the right to perform or not perform the ceremony based on it’s teachings.

  17. drmyers said

    Hey there
    Keep up the good work with your blog!!!
    When you get the chance, check out my blog: http://drmyers.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/hes-just-doing-his-thing-miss-california-retains-her-crown/; recently dealing with Miss California’s Statements, and how they affect the Gay Marriage Campaign!!
    Shoot me an email; perhaps we could do a mutual blog roll.
    I would love to know more of your thoughts!
    Thanks,
    Aaron Myers
    Twitter.com/aaronmyers (If you have twitter, shoot me an email)
    Ceoexchange07@gmail.com
    Drmyers.wordperss.com

    • italco said

      Thanks for stopping by Dr. I am always interested in expanding my blog roll. I did check out your site and enjoyed your articles. Politics is coming in 2010 and much work needs to be done. I hope you look at my other works and feel free to take advantage of any of the links provided. I look forward reading more of your stuff.

      Ed

  18. vickyholder said

    She is a drama queen and full of it. There is a difference between saying you are a Christian and acting like it.

    • italco said

      My suspicion, is it was orcestrated. I beleive the group against gay marriage new the question was going to be asked and influenced the answer. It is not consistant with her past and is hypocritical.

  19. nite2day said

    Also your layout here is fantastico! Very professional!

    • italco said

      Thank you N2d. I am getting the hang of it. Don’t be afraid the click buttons…lol. It can all be edited.

  20. nite2day said

    She looks like she needs to eat something! Well Donnald could wear the crown afterall he loves attention!! LOL good one italco..

    • italco said

      N2d – It appears she is going to keep the Crown. Trust me, Donald loves the controversy. It brings attention to the pagent.

    • nite2day said

      Well italco..they can do anything in California..Isn’t that the state where all the trends start? I find there is just too much about this woman, her implants, her life, her problems, her whining..sorry but she answered the question and it was a controversial question. The man who ripped her apart should be fired and just gotten rid of. He to me is the kind of person who gives gay community a bad name. He caused a lot of trouble and was unprofessional. I could care less if she is Christian or not. THAT to me has nothing to do with the price of peas..She answered the question…Trump decided her photos when she was what is is 17 yrs old? were fine…so that is that…wish he would do something about that darn combover though..It looks terrible…

    • italco said

      I agree N2Day, completely uncalled for reaction by Perez Hilton. He should be fired as a judge of the show but since the ratings went through the roof I doubt that will occur either. If I were gay, I would have been embarassed by it. It just proofs my point that “hatred” will always backfire on the person doing the hating. Life is only lived once, enjoy it.

  21. Donald needs to give her the boot today!

  22. jjoshuajj21 said

    Well you’re right; however, there is a bigger issue that your daughters should be aware of: This is NOT an issue of civil rights, its a moral and ethical issue based on Liberty; and it is that gay judge that is interfering with the right of moral Christian people to pursue HAPPINESS. Moral Christian people just want to get away from something that is revolting, disgusting, and immoral. Moral Christians oppose that gay judge attacking one of their beautiful women, and their moral values, and that gay judge is making us unhappy with exposure to his disgusting immorality. Now, Just in case Donald Trump decides against Carrie Prejean, this should be the response of supporter’s for Carrie Prejean: Carrie’s RIGHT to support the (NOM) and marriage between a man and a woman is based on the Declaration Of Independence (that the USA is founded upon), which states that “We The People” have the inalienable rights to life, liberty, and the [ PURSUIT of HAPPINESS ]. In litigation thereafter, the U. S. Supreme Court declared in, ( Loving v. Virginia (1967) 388 U.S. 1 ); that, the freedom to marry is recognized as a vital [ PERSONAL RIGHT ] that is essential to the pursuit of happiness. As a result of this precedent, that gay judge has violated the liberty rights of Carrie Prejean, with a defamation of character, because she would not corrupt her Christian beliefs to obtain his vote. So, he condemned her pursuit of happiness, to marry a MAN, defamed her character, and destroyed her career objectives. The (NOM) can file suit against that gay judge; because, Carrie’s personal rights prevail over his need to corrupt her, and that gay judge is only motivated by personal bias and animosity against moral Christian values (Meyer v. Nebraska (1923) 262 US 390). You see, Carrie didn’t attack him, he attacked and slandered Carrie because she refused to corrupt herself to get his vote, and this the way it always is, gays are using their authority to deprive moral Christians of our personal liberty rights to pursue traditional Christian values. Another thing, why would a “Modern Woman” who is Liberated and Free, allow a sodomite to deprive her of the right to pursue happiness, as EQUALLY, as a gay sodomite does, in his sodomite life style?

    • italco said

      Jjosh said – “Moral and ethical issue based on liberty”? Not sure that is the compass I would use. First of all, I am not gay and do not speak for the gay community. I am fair, however. The first thing you need to look at is the fact that the Christian Community has no legal standing when it comes to marriage. I have never heard of any church or religion having the power to issue a marriage license. They are given legal rights to perform the ceremony by the state. Those given authority to perform Wedding Ceremonies are Churches, The Justice of The Peace, Las Vegas Chapels, and all those who went online and received their certification to marry people.

      “The separation of church and state is a legal and political principle derived from the First Amendment to the United States Constitution” so your argument is really mute when it comes to the Declaration of Independance.

      The “Moral” Christian attitutde against the rights of gay people to get married isn’t very “moral”. In fact it isn’t even a Church / Christian issue. It is a legal issue which, based on your argument, could be interpreted to mean the Christians are violating the civil rights and liberties of the gays in their pursuit of Happiness. The Christian community might want to re-visit their moral compass.

      Jjosh said – “As a result of this precedent, that gay judge has violated the liberty rights of Carrie Prejean”.

      Jjosh, I am afraid you are wrong in the fact that the “judge” in question is a pagent judge, not a Judge of legislation and dosen’t have legislative authority, so therefore, has no bearing on the liberties and freedoms of Miss California Carrie Prejean. It is a contest where the contest was allowed to become to speaking platform for both sides of this controversial “marriage rights” issue and she willingly stepped into the middle of it.

      I am happy with the fact that Donald Trump has decided to allow her to keep the crown. I thought it was wrong for them to go after it in the first place. I said then that “hatred” would back fire on them just as it has back fired on the far right conservatives in the Republican Party

    • italco said

      Jjosh – Thank you for commenting. I appreciate being challenged in a respectful manner.

Leave a Reply

 
